Jolly Christmas Blanket by SewHappyCreative 🎄❤️⭐️

Jolly Christmas blanket is made from double knitting from my yarn stash, NB I can’t give precise quantities, at the time of writing, the pattern is not finished yet.

Copyright As with all my patterns the copyright remains exactly as it would if you purchasing from my Etsy Shop . I give my free time to write tutorials and patterns as a thank you for supporting my Etsy shop but the same copyright applies as to my paid patterns. If you are enjoying my pattern why not pop to my Etsy shop there’s lots of new patterns added. https://www.etsy.com/shop/SewHappyCreative
This pattern/tutorial remains the property of SewHappyCreative, you may not copy, share, reproduce or sell the pattern itself. You are welcome to sell your finished creations in small quantities made from this pattern, but we kindly ask that you credit us and that you link to our https://www.etsy.com/shop/SewHappyCreative if selling online. ©Copyright SewHappyCreative 2023. The photos used in my tutorial may not be shared without prior permission.

Jolly Christmas blanket pattern notes: DK yarn throughout.The main part of the blanket is large granny square with as many rounds of traditional granny square stripes as you like. . To keep your square from twisting and corners neat, I flipped over my blanket after each round alternating from RS and WS rounds,
I used a 4mm hook and the colour sequence guide below, to make one large granny square. My blanket is made entirely from stash and I will include the colours below with as far as I have got so far. My hand dyed yarn is listed below as I used. dK sparkle to make my blanket twinkle . So far I have used 30 grams of sparkle and worked 4 rounds .
My border is yet to be decided so don’t forget to check back for an update .

Don’t forget to pop to my Etsy shop to try out my new Christmas stocking pattern https://sewhappycreative.etsy.com/listing/1624128597

Granny Christmas Stocking 🎄⭐️❤️

Here are the shades that I have used . Please feel free to substitute with your own eg use Stylecraft lipstick throughout for the red unless you like me have 2 shades of red, you could use Stylecraft duck egg in place of my Sirdar snuggly pixie dust, remember it’s a stash buster project, designer do give you a really festive blanket and empty some of your yarn stash.

Round 1, 8 & 12, & 19, 27,Sparkle Yarn, Happy Holidays or Jolly Christmas mini skeins from my Etsy shop https://sewhappycreative.etsy.com/listing/1609925304

Round 2, 6, 13, 18 & 24, 30 cream I used stylecraft but use anything in your stash.

Round 3, 551 Red Sirdar Snuggly Baby Cashmere merino Dk

Round 4, & 11, 307 pixie dust Sirdar Snuggly Baby Cashmere merino silk Dk

Round 5, Sirdar Snuggly cashmere merino silk Green Beanstalk

Round 7, 17, & 23, 29, Sirdar Snuggly Baby cashmere Lipstick Pink 3

Round 9, 16, 22, 28,, Stylecraft Special DK 1246 Lipstick Red

Round 10, 21, 31, hand dyed mustard or alternative yarn 311 Goldilocks Sirdar Snuggly Baby Cashmere merino silk Dk

Round 14, 20, 26, Pied Piper Sirdar Snuggly Baby Cashmere merino silk Dk.

Round 15, 25, Stylecraft. petrol blue 1708.

⭐️🎄❤️ I will update more rounds as I add them to my blanket over the festive season. Last update 28th Dec

https://sewhappycreative.etsy.com/listing/1619803634

https://sewhappycreative.etsy.com/uk/listing/1634002899/hand-dyed-yarn-dkhappy-holidays-sparkle

Leave a comment