Autumn πŸ‚ Pumpkin Time πŸŽƒ

Knitted Pumpkin Pattern

Abbreviations beg =beginning, K = knit, sts, = stitches,

You will need. 5mm knitting needles, 3 different shades of aran yarn for your stripes. Contrast yarn for your leaves and stalk. Polyester toy stuffing and a needle for sewing up.

This is a really simple quick to make knitted pumpkin. I used Debbie Bliss Cashmerino aran which I happen to have in my stash . I used 5mm needles .The stalk and leaves are crocheted using my Free crochet pumpkin pattern also on my blog page follow my link for the pattern and leaves https://sewhappycreativeuk.wordpress.com/2019/10/07/pumpkin-pattern Made using simple garter stitch stripes . Easy to work to any size by adding more or less stitches and more or less rows. Work in dk for a baby size pumpkin πŸŽƒ use 4mm needles for dk yarn. Measurements of my pumpkin are 13” (33cm) diameter, approx 4” (10cm) high with stalk.Have fun .

Beg, Using 5mm needles, Cast on 18 sts

Row 1- 6 Knit, – Knit using first contrast shade, Repeat Rows 1-6 for each of your 2 other contrast shades, working every row knit for garter stitch throughout. I used 3 shades and knitted each stripe with 6 rows of garter stitch.

I worked a total of 36 rows = 12 stripes and used 3 different shades, Cast off and seam together neatly along the cast off and cast on edges, sew in your yarn ends from your stripes . Gather along the top edge with some running stitches, pull up tightly, work a few stitches to secure but do not cut the thread. Stuff your pumpkin πŸŽƒ from the base with some polyester toy stuffing, gather up the base edge like you did the top, work a few stitches to secure and fasten off. With the length of thread you left on the top of your pumpkin, thread a needle and pass the thread right through your pumpkin, from top to the base, pull up slightly enough to shape your pumpkin and fasten off at the base, add a wooden button to the base this helps your pumpkin sit level. Add leaves and a stalk from my crochet blog pattern . happy knitting , I hope you enjoy this quick easy to make pattern.

https://www.etsy.com/shop/SewHappyCreative

Autumn Bright Blanket Pattern https://www.etsy.com/uk/SewHappyCreative/listing/747922955/autumn-bright-granny-square-crochet?

2 thoughts on “Autumn πŸ‚ Pumpkin Time πŸŽƒ

  1. Maha Hanson says:

    Hi, I’m looking for a pattern that you posted a picture of on crochetpedia.com It’s crocheted with stone washed yarn in neutral granny squares.

    Sent from my iPad

    >

    Like

Leave a comment